Permanent deletion of an application
There are several reasons you may need to permanently delete an application:
- The application was created by mistake, or as a practice run / example
- Your organisation has a policy of not retaining historic / archived data online
- To avoid unnecessary retention of data that is no longer needed— this may be the case for example under EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), if your applications collect personal data. You should obtain your own legal advice in this case.
Note: only an account's owner can permanently delete an entry unless a user profile is being deleted with the entries along with them.
How to permanently delete an application
- From the Manage workspace, go to Applications
- Locate the application you'd like to delete
- Click Delete this application permanently
- Choose whether you'd like to:
- Wipe application, keep reviewing data
- Delete application, delete reviewing data
- Key in the name of the application to confirm deletion
- Click Delete
Important: after pressing the Delete button, the deletion is immediate and permanent. There is no way to recover any of the application data.