Depending on the privacy and data protection regulations in your region or your organisation's legal requirements, you may need to delete the personally identifiable information housed in your account. To do this, you have a few options:
While each of these options controls a specific resource, there is some overlap in what they permanently remove from Good Grants. Below you'll find a breakdown of what each of these options allows you to remove as well as a link to their dedicated help articles for more information.
Permanent deletion of users
Permanent deletion of a user, or users, provides you with three options. First, you can choose to wipe the user's data, but keep their applications and reviewing data. The second allows you to wipe the user's data and applications, but keep only their reviewing data. Third, you can opt to delete the user's data, applications, and reviewing data. For a full explanation of what each of these entails, see: Permanent deletion of users.
Permanent deletion of an application
There are two deletion options available when opting to permanently delete an application: wiping the application and keeping reviewing data, or deleting both the application and related reviewing data. To learn about permanently deleting an application, see our guide: Permanent deletion of an application.
Permanent deletion of a season
When opting to permanently delete a season, all categories, tabs, fields, applications, reviewing data, and more will be permanently removed from the platform. You can view all deleted resources by visiting our Permanent deletion of a season article.