The organisations resource allows users to be grouped by the company or organisation that they're affiliated with.
For grant managers
Enable organisation views
To toggle on organisation views, go to Settings > Organisations > General in the Manage workspace.
Once enabled, a series of options become available:
- User registers with an email domain authorised for the organisation: automatically adds users with emails from that domain
- User selects an organisation at user registration or profile menu: users choose from a list via a drop-down field
- Organisation is required: makes organisation selection mandatory
- User adds a new organisation at user registration or profile menu: users can create a new organisation during registration or via their profile
- Grant manager adds user to organisation: grant managers manually associate users with organisations
- Prompt applicants to share new applications with organisations: displays a pop-up for applicants to choose what organisation(s) the application is associated with
- Organisation members can preview all applications shared with their organisation: will add applications from any applicant in an organisation to the My applications list view with read-only access
Manually configure an organisation
- In the Manage workspace, go to Organisations
- Click New organisation
- Enter a Name for the organisation
- Optionally, set an organisation Administrator—this user must be registered with your program
- If all users share the same email domain, add it in the 'Authorised domains' module—for multiple domains, click Add another domain for each one
- Click Save
Upload an organisation logo
- In the Manage workspace, go to Organisations
- Click the organisation name
- Click the Upload logo box in the top corner
- Drag and drop your logo or click Select file
- Click Done
To replace or remove a logo, click it and choose Replace logo or Remove logo.
Edit an organisation
- In the Manage workspace, go to Organisations
- Click on the organisation's name
- Click Edit next to the section you need to update
Configure organisation fields
Organisation fields can be used to gather information during the creation of an organisation.
- Go to Settings > Organisations > Fields in the Manage workspace
- Click Add field and choose Organisation field
- Click Next
- Continue with the field configuration as normal, adding a Label, selecting a Field type, choosing the Roles, Seasons, Data protection, etc.
- Click Save when finished
Add users to an organisation
Any user who registers with an authorised domain for an organisation will automatically be added. If no authorised domain has been specified in the creation of an organisation, users can be added manually.
- In the Manage workspace, go to Organisations
- Click on the organisation's name
- Open the 'Members' tab
- Click Add to organisation
- Search for the user or click Advanced to filter by role
- Select the checkbox for the user(s)
- Click Save
Organisation members may also be added to via the Users list view using the ellipsis menu.
Remove users from an organisation
A user can be removed from an organisation if, for example, they have left the company or have moved to another department that excludes their involvement.
- In the Manage workspace, go to Organisations
- Click the organisation name
- Open the 'Member' tab
- Click the ellipsis (three dots) next to the user
- Choose Remove from organisation
Share applications with an organisation
Applications are not automatically paired with an organisation the applicant is a member of, but must be added manually.
- In the Manage workspace, go to Applications
- Click the ellipsis (three dots) next to an application
- Choose Share with organisations
- Select the organisation(s)
- Click Save
For organisation administrators
Upload an organisation logo
- Click your name in the top right
- Choose Organisations
- Click the organisation name
- Click the Upload logo box in the top corner
- Drag and drop your logo or click Select file
- Click Done
To replace or remove a logo, click it and choose Replace logo or Remove logo.
Add users to an organisation
- Click your name in the top right
- Choose Organisations
- Click the organisation name
- Open the 'Members' tab
- Choose Add to organisation
Remove users from an organisation
- Click your name in the top right
- Choose Organisations
- Click the organisation name
- Open the 'Member' tab
- Click the ellipsis (three dots) next to the user
- Choose Remove from organisation
For organisation members
Share an application with an organisation
Depending on the program's configuration, you may be prompted to share the application with an organisation in a pop-up or be required to do it manually with the instructions below.
- In the Apply workspace, go to Applications
- Click the ellipsis (three dots) next to an application
- Choose Share with organisations
- Select the organisation(s)
- Click Save
Leave an organisation
Leaving an organisation can be done in just a few clicks.
- Click your name in the top right
- Choose Organisations
- Click Leave organisation
Good to know
- Users can be added to multiple organisations.
- Remove a user if they've left the company or moved to another department.
- An organisation administrator must be a member of your program.
- Applications shared with an organisation will be visible to other organisation members if enabled in the organisation's settings.